Choicelessness

Rhinoscripting

Posted in architecture by johnsnavely on March 23, 2009

I’m going to be running a Rhinoscripting workshop at the University of Oregon School of Architecture and Allied Arts in Portland on the 29th and 30th, with the illustrious Kenfield Griffiths as my copilot. My understanding is that most of the attendees will be design faculty from the school who wish to brush up their digital chops. (Although, I’ve been away from the Rhino so long, they might be teaching me instead.)

DSC02931

It should be a lot of fun. I’m still working out the lesson plans. Since there’s only two days, things will be very compressed. I guess I should toss this out there: for anyone who’s ever taken a workshop with me (or is an architect), what would be a valuable lesson that you could learn in two days about Rhinoscripting?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bryan said, on March 26, 2009 at 12:34 am

    For most people, the most valuable advice about Rhinoscript is to use Grasshopper instead. You know I’m down with rvb, but for the non-programming types I think grasshopper may be a more fruitful tool.

    • johnsnavely said, on March 27, 2009 at 4:32 am

      Yeah, I just had dinner with Bob McNeel and talked to him about the Grasshopper / RVB thing. Things are changing in Rhino for sure. It’s going to be really awesome.

      One day I’ll learn Grasshopper and be able to run workshops on it instead.


Leave a Reply

