Choicelessness

Upside down Roomba

Posted in architecture by johnsnavely on April 4, 2008

A few weeks ago, I visited a RC model shop with my friend Stephen. These types of hobby shops are getting more rare, I think. But, as Stephen and I noticed, the technology for these little vehicles is phenomenal. For about $20 you can by a little helicopter with a thin lithium battery and a tiny circuit board.

All sorts of little projects crept into my head. Mostly, those floating lights in Lynch’s Dune. (Sorry I couldn’t find a picture anywhere.)

Stephen also talked about this project (pictured above); a boomerang airplane that is “invisible” to the human eye. The vision software that pieces together rotated off-center images is also pretty intriguing. I want one!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nguyencuongaa said, on July 26, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    If you like this article maybe you also like some article in my site
    Please visit here
    Thank you


Leave a Reply

