Choicelessness

Westward and then Northward Ho

Posted in technology, work by johnsnavely on March 29, 2008

I’ve decided to take a job in Seattle with Microsoft. No the small mom and pop software business. But the big one. I working for a group called Office Labs which does interface prototypes and videos like this one:

Although the video is really polished, I tend to like things that are a little more raw and unusual. Luckily, they also have a few really exciting projects in the works that have great potential. I can’t talk about them yet. But soon I might be able to give you glimpses.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bryan said, on March 30, 2008 at 2:46 am

    congratulations, dude! I think it’s a good choice. When are you taking off? Let’s have drinks before then…

  2. johnsnavely said, on March 30, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Sounds good, man. I’m outta here on the 21st….

    How’d the midterm go?

  3. Jeff Lash said, on April 3, 2008 at 2:53 am

    Very cool — congrats! I’m sure you’ll rock the great green northwest. Looking forward to seeing the great things you come up with…


Leave a Reply

