Choicelessness

Snowed But Not Plowed

Posted in architecture, thesis by johnsnavely on December 14, 2007

(photo taken from Bryan. I neglected to take any myself.)

I’m finally finished with my thesis. The review was entertaining, which I think means it was kinda successful. Meejin summed it up by asking why this project could “still make architects uncomfortable”. She was an awesome advisor. When I thanked her for guidance she said flat out that “no one else would have let me do this thesis”. And that’s true. Bryan has a take from the perspective of an informed audience. His will be a thesis to watch.

Mostly, it’s over and I’m happy.

Next up: Book reviews of “The Story of O” and the “Ghost in the Shell” sequels. Together at last.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. annie said, on December 15, 2007 at 1:25 am

    congratulations! i finished mine two weeks ago, but every day i still approach the computer with a sense of urgency. i’ve channeled that urgency into scrabulous.

  2. johnsnavely said, on December 15, 2007 at 4:02 pm

    congratulations to you too Annie! I’m still a little tweaked too! I keep asking myself if I should pull an all nighter to get the vacuuming really done.

    Oddly, I’m having a little scrabble party this weekend too. Maybe that will be the chamomile.

    Will you be posting your thesis anywhere where I can see it/read it?

  3. Jenny said, on December 15, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Félicitations John! Tu dois se sentir formidable… après épreuve par le feu et la neige. Veuillez envoyer plus d’images quand vous avez de temps…

  4. plainy said, on December 15, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    Way to go, Snaves! Whooooo!


Leave a Reply

