Choicelessness

Lilacs out of the dead land.

Posted in architecture, Uncategorized by johnsnavely on October 24, 2007

T was kind enough to alert me that Cosma’s genius was now in a delicious new form.

Well, I think it’s paid off already. Stolen from his links is a reference to this new graphic novel:

Martin Rowson, who I’ve never heard of, but wish I had, has rewritten T.S. Eliot’s The Waste Land as a hard boiled noirish graphic novel. Hot hot hot. If anyone out there has this and can let me borrow it, I would be grateful. Or if anyone has any of Rowson’s work I’d love to check it out.

Apparently, he’s also done a graphic novel of “The Life and Times of Tristram Shandy” a movie (and novel, ahem)  that I love so much I titled my “retrospective” speech at Dartmouth after it.

I’m still on my books with pictures kick. And I just finished Volume 1 of Osamu Tezuka’s Buddha. The art is nothing special, but the story of the Buddha, which oddly both my parents were happy to tell me about when I was young, is wonderfully reinterpreted.

Leave a Reply

