Choicelessness

Night Watch

Posted in Uncategorized by johnsnavely on June 25, 2007

I’ve got this movie stuck in my head for some reason.

Tarantino called it the best imagery since Lord of the Rings. (It came out years ago in Russia.) Tarantino is also full of shit sometimes. The movie is Amelie with Vampires. And because it was bad and Tarantino and my co-workers liked it I feel like I’m missing something. Maybe I need to see it again…. The sequel, Day Watch, arrives in theaters soon.

Also, I just watched Tom Yum Goong, the sequel to Ong Bak. It features a lot of Man-on-Elephant love and some serious beatings. It’s not as good as Ong Bak but some of the scenes (see previous link) are athletically amazing. In particular, I really like the Thai boxing vs Capoeira fight.

Not sure how this connects to my thesis, but I’ll find a way…

Leave a Reply

